PV AUTO PERFORMANCE CENTER

(Formally Palo Verde Automotive)

"Complete Auto Care"

Auto, Trucks, RV's, A/C, Brakes, Tires

520-747-9922

6945 E. 22nd St. Tucson, AZ, 85710 (Near Kolb & 22nd)

PV Auto Performance Center

Monday - Friday   8am - 5pm

Terri M
November 10th, 2017

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

PV Auto has been working on my car(s) for years now and I don’t go anywhere else. I have always found Bill to be fair, honest and trustworthy. They are not the cheapest shop I have ever used, but I believe you get what you pay for. He does what he says he is going to do for the price he quotes. I don’t always like his answers, but I trust them. Bill has always been honest with me about what work needs to be done and what can wait. I highly recommend this shop!

john b
February 25th, 2017

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I will highly recommend PV Auto. I got a recommendation from a coworker and just recently heard a ringing endorsement for PV on the Simmons Car Care Shoptalk. The service was fantastic and Bill was very prompt with a diagnosis and added his recommendation for some other repairs my car was in need of. I feel he was completely honest with me and I told him my concerns. There was no pressure whatsoever. I had a few of the extra recommended repairs completed. The work was completed in a timely manner even though I told them there was no rush. PV Auto has now become my shop of choice for work/service that I can not do myself. Thank-you!!!!!!!

donald e
February 14th, 2017

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Bill and his Daughter Gave me wonderfull and polite service, Bill got some more horsepower out of my Sequia and I love it, Don from Green Valley

Malcom A
April 25th, 2016

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Great fast service

David F
July 22nd, 2015

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

They are the best, rescued me when I needed it most, up front, honest, and great price for my extensive repair. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Gordon K
June 3rd, 2015

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Friendly and trustworthy.

John D
June 21st, 2014

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Quality service, fair price, timely service over many years for our families cars.

gary t
April 13th, 2014

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Why does my bronco always pull out the jeeps i guess it is the spools??????

tim j
February 12th, 2014

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Excellent knowledge, plain talking you can understand, great service. If you love your old car, this is the place for maintenance.

Annmarie Z
December 31st, 2013

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I will most definitely be recommending this shop!! The staff was very courteous, they went the extra mile for me, literally! When I couldn’t remember the phone number for a cab service to get me home, they took me!! Very fast, honest prices, friendly and accurate service! I will be returning, although hopefully not anytime soon!! 🙂 Thanks PV auto!

John G
July 22nd, 2013

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Bill has worked on my family’s vehicles all the way back to my mom’s 78 Pinto ! Bill is one of the last “good guys” left in this business. He’ll tell it to you straight and give you an honest price ! I recommend
him to anyone that’s looking for a GREAT repair facility.

Dave G
February 20th, 2013

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Good, honest shop. Not exactly the norm in the auto repair industry. Bill was great, he took the time to explain the problem and gave me several options as far as repair. He was on time in and my budget. He’s also woked on my wife’s VW beetle and we were back on the road the same day.

Dana P
January 16th, 2013

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I called PV Auto and had a few questions; the owner was patient and answered my questions in a way that made me feel confident about taking my van there. Actually it was my wife’s van and it needed a lot of work…The radiator fluid was awful and needed a flush, front and back brakes (back ones were so bad they needed new rotors) , lower A-Arms, upper strut mounts and a few other things like an oil change and transmission flush to name a few. We had thought about trading it in on a new vehicle… but then decided to just fix it instead. It took a day and a half to fix everything and Bill the owner called and kept me informed along the way… bottom line is… my wife is very happy… says her van is like new again and it doesn’t make loud noises or squeak a lot, she feels safe… I’m really happy with this place and am going to take my other van in next… and I don’t have a new car payment either!

chris b
November 6th, 2012

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

my wife’s car radiator split on the driver’s side. I took the car to another repair shop that had rebuilt her engine. They wanted to charge me over 700.00 dollars to fix the radiator even through the engine was still under their warrainty. My parents informed me to go to pv auto they had done work on their cars. I took it to them and they said they could do it under 500.00 dollars. so pv auto is now my #1 repair shop I’ll take both my cars to.

Dawn A
March 17th, 2012

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I found Bill by going through the ‘Yellow Pages”. I was trying to find someone to lift my Toyota 4×4 and not take advantage of me. I appreciated the fact that, unlike everyone else I had called, he was willing to listen to my suggestion. The lift turned out great, the price was just right. They worked around my schedule. WELL worth driving 42 miles to get to them 🙂 The entire staff was very FRIENDLY and helpful. I would definately go back.

Lisa W
January 17th, 2012

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Went to this shop based mostly on reviews here; it’s everything the others have said. They fit me in the same day I called (even though they were busy); diagosed & repaired my problem for a fair price, and stand by their work. A small, locally-owned shop that will treat you right! Car is running great ever since; would go here again without hesitation.

Melissa B
December 21st, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I HIGHLY recommend this organization. I called them by using GarageFly and they are worth every positive comment. I will be working with them only going forward. I got an estimate, they called to advise of change and their service is OUTSTANDING.

Eric G
September 11th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I had the driver’s seat control panel falling apart. Bill took it in and had it fixed before lunch. Charged only for labor and a couple of screws.

This shop is much better now that Bill is back.

robert B
July 28th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I feel very confident in this shop repairing only what needs to be repaired and charging a fair price for the service. They have repaired my car on a couple of occasions and I highly recommend their services.

Trudy R
June 30th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Palo Verde Automotive has been servicing and repairing my cars for around 13 years. They fix it the first time, every time, on time and with a smile. I feel very fortunate to have a close, honest repairshop for my cars.

Randy A
June 11th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I’ve been going to Palo Verde Auto for 30 yrs. I’ve never been disappointed with their work, service, and honesty. At the present time I own a Silverado HD 4X4 and a Honda Fit. In 30 yrs. they’ve worked on all kinds of vehicles and trailers. The one word that describes my relatioship with PV Auto & Performance is trust. You can’t buy that. They’ve earned it.

Michael V
May 27th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

I’ve been going here since I was 15 years old, I am now 20 and couldn’t be more happy with the service. They do honest work and give suggestions to help your car, but don’t try to force anything on you. I will continue to come here for years to come!

John L
May 10th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Service was, and always has been, excellent. Good to have you back Bill.

David L
April 7th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Was having trouble with Travel trailer and the support vehicle, my old 1990 F-250. Bill and his staff gave me great service and a fair price. figure I am good for many more miles! I like that they are full service with no hassles.

Doug U
April 6th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

My third trip in. Very evidently people who care. Freindly efficient service.

Nici C
March 22nd, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Fast and friendly service.
They are great family people and understand the clients needs and get you back on the road ASAP!
Thanks for everything.

Steve H
March 10th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

For the past 20 years PV Auto has done maintenance and repair on all our vehicles. Bill, the owner, is a master old school mechanic with 50 yrs. experience. Everything has been done right the first time at fair price.

Richard B
March 9th, 2011

jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating jeep rating

Everything was fixed and vehicle was totally checked for all other work that will be needed in the future. Great Jod as always.